Umpire Tony Randazzo Took a Foul Ball Right to the Junk

Gallery Icon

SJ - April 9, 2021

During Thursday night's Royals-White Sox game umpire Tony Randazzo had an unfortunate cup check.  He had a foul ball hit him right in the junk.

Luckily the ball bounced off the ground first and it wasn't a direct, direct hit.  Still it's not what he was hoping to have happen during last night's game.

Randazzo took his time, had the trainer come out and make sure his balls were still intact, did the leg shake thing and went right back to confidently putting his balls on display behind the catcher.

I'm not going to go as far as saying that umpires are asking for it, but when you squat and spread like they do....

Thoughts and prayers go out to Tony Randazzo and his boys.

Disclaimer: All rights reserved for writing and editorial content. No rights or credit claimed for any images featured on unless stated. If you own rights to any of the images because YOU ARE THE PHOTOGRAPHER and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us info(@) and they will be promptly removed. If you are a representative of the photographer, provide signed documentation in your query that you are acting on that individual's legal copyright holder status.